Rhubarb Mojito


This summer I am trying out all sorts of versions of my favourite cocktail - The mojito. Today I made a rhubarb version! It actually wasn't my plan to make it, at all. However, I was making a cake where I needed to heat up some rhubarb with sugar and well - That meant that I accidentally made rhubarb sirup! And with all the mint growing in my mom's garden, the rhubarb mojito was of course a must to try! It tastes so much like summer. Yum! 

Jeg får da efterhånden prøvet en masse versioner af min yndlings cocktail, mojito, denne sommer. I dag fik jeg prøvet en rabarber version! Det var faktisk ikke meningen jeg skulle lave den, men idet jeg var ved at lave en kage hvor jeg skulle koge rabarber møre, så fik jeg jo lavet rabarber sirup! Og med alt det mynte der gror ude i min mors have, så var en rabarber mojito jo et must! Den smager virkelig meget af sommer. Mums!

 
RECIPE/OPSKRIFT (1 cocktail):
- 100g rhubarb/rabarber
- 50g sugar/sukker
- A bit of water/Lidt vand
- 6-12 mint leaves/mynteblade
- 2 tsp lime juice/tsk lime saft
- 5cl white rum/lys rom
- Club soda/danskvand
- 4-5 ice cubes/isterninger

1. Cut the rhubarbs in pieces of 2-3 cm. Put the rhubarbs, sugar and water in a pan. Heat and stir until sugar is completely dissolved. Let cook for about 10 minutes. Sift the rhubarbs from the sirup (You can save the rhubarbs for later use, for example in cakes or desserts). // Skær rabarber i små stykker på ca 2-3 cm. Kom rabarberne i en gryde sammen med sukker og lidt vand. Varm op og rør godt rundt indtil sukkeren er helt opløst. Lad det stå på blusset i ca. 10 minutter. Si rabarberne fra siruppen (Gem dem til eventuel brug i en kage eller til en nem dessert!). 
2. Add lime juice and mint leaves in a tall glass. Crush with a mortar and then add ice cubes. // Kom lime saft og mynteblade i et højt glas. Knus med morter og tilføj isterninger. 
3. Add rum and rhubarb sirup. Stir and then top with club soda. Serve with a straw, mint leaves and maybe fresh rhubarb for garnish! // Tilføj rom og rabarber sirup. Rør rundt og top op med danskvand. Server med et sugerør, mynteblade og endda måske også frisk rabarber som pynt! 

Comment here: